Quick Critique – Alisher Pazylbekov

“Talk about your process. It seems you had a solution before you even started your process”

 

I would have to agree with this comment. The problem of the ambiguous buttons has been an annoyance of mine ever since I started using the PS4. I have always thought to myself, why not just light up the background like it does on top of the system? My usual idea was the first one that popped up into my head and I kind of just stuck to it. I didn’t do it on purpose but I guess that was one of the things I should have watched out for. Looking back, there could be better solutions. In my refined opinion, I think that some sort of tactile feedback or even just a raised logo would be a better solution. A raised circle is easily distinguished from a raised triangle which represent the power and eject buttons respectively.

Leave a Reply

