QUICK CRITIQUE – Cody Mensavage

For my response I chose that my solution presents more security issues because I received several critiques based off of that and specifically “Disabling it (two-factor) would present more security issues.” I would say yes it does present more security issues, although my solution wasn’t meant to replace the system of two factor it was more meant to solve the issue of it being an annoyance when logging in I now realize that it is still an important security tactic to not only protect my account but to protect others. Overall, I feel like there is definitely a better solution than what I initially proposed that provides ease of use for the user and also provides maximum security. I think that if I were to try again and maybe even work with other people we would be able to develop a better idea than to just have a never button.

Leave a Reply

